top of page

Vyrus Entry 14

Virus entry 14

All this rapid learning seems like a slowed version of the Matrix. I had the thought ‘how to teach tonic sol fa’ immediately think to YouTube that very question. Hey presto I’ve got an inkling which I can try tomorrow at music centre.

I levelled the slope in the garden today, pitched project tosca to three big bosses at WNO and prepared for tomorrow.

Some brilliant videos have come in to share tomorrow. Ed Neuhauser is going to ‘pop’ in and show us his tuba!

I wouldn’t have dreamed that even 10 days ago!! How everything has changed. For the better perhaps?

It’s very quiet here. There have been some people walking on the back path beyond our garden during the day. Maybe 5 people in total. The night is very quiet too. There’s no clouds and some very distant noises. Probably the motorway. It seems ages ago that I last left Dursley. I wonder what lies beyond?

I have to try hard to remember the event of these last few weeks. Time has stretched - I think I’m being productive in my own way. Am I doing the right things? My family here seem fine. Coping well. Mollie is doing music all the time. I worry that Ella isn’t dancing as much as she was. More work to do on the garage first...

But all this seems so cosy and safe. I’m imagining how hard our NHS people must be working. All people actually. Literally everyone is busy organising their lives and trying to cope with the change. And then further afield. No word from Adam. Is he just busy? Or unable to get to the phone? I don’t know.

India? Refugee camps? USA with its guns and attitudes that need calming down! What about the people in the International space station? I mean..we do know don’t we?

What a thing to live through! The whole of our human race United. So far in peace. People are showing their best sides. Maybe that’s just my cocoon? I can’t speak about what I don’t know. I do hope people are not suffering. Alas. Some are.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Virus 37

The statue of Colston was pulled down today. In Bristol, 15 miles from here, the statue was pulled down and dragged to the dock and slung in! After 300 years of being there - celebrating the man who m

Virus Entry 36

This is the week it all changed Dominic Cummings and the Prime Minister have tried to draw a line underneath his obvious breaking the rules. As if because they say so then that’s what will happen. Som

Virus entree 35

Well. Dominic Cummings, current chief advisor to Johnson has broke the guidelines as set out by the government concerning travel from London to Durham. Whilst infected with the virus. To actually go t

bottom of page